Yearly Archives: 2013

Loading
loading..

One of my angel photos on the front page

symboter angel1
The editorial board Zurich of the Swiss newspaper "reformed." wrote to me and asked for the release of one of my photos, here is the result, in colour printing with a circulation of 720,000 copies. I'm very happy!

Reformed. is the member newspaper of the Protestant churches in Switzerland.

Vinyl on demand releases Symboter LP

The Symboter LP on vinyl is here! Early works of the early 80's:http://www.vinyl-on-demand.com/-1-18-403.htm

The tapes from 1980-1982 contained songs I had recorded from 1978-1981, many of them live due to lack of multitrack recording equipment or because too complicated, then on 4-track tape devices and finally a few pieces in a 24 track studio, which I did a few nights allowed to use it.

The original master tapes have disappeared over time, there are only a few cassettes from that time. Vinyl on demand has, amazingly, a complete set of "blue" studio cassettes. At the time there was an "orange" series, which contained only live recorded songs, without multi-track technology.

Vinyl on demand has only slightly reworked the cassettes in order not to change the original cassette sound.

I am particularly pleased that my works from that time have now been given a place of honour in this exclusive label.

symboter VOD

Layout mode
Predefined Skins
Custom Colors
Choose your skin color
Patterns Background
Images Background

Yearly Archives: 2013

Loading
loading..

Eines meiner Engelfotos auf Titelseite

symboter-engel1
Die Redaktionsleitung Zürich der Schweizer Zeitung “reformiert.” hat mich angeschrieben und um Freigabe eines meiner Fotos gebeten, hier ist das Ergebnis, im Farbdruck mit einer Auflage von 720.000 Stück. Freut mich sehr!

reformiert. ist die Mitgliederzeitung der evangelischen Kirchen in der Schweiz.

Vinyl on demand veröffentlicht Symboter LP

Die Symboter LP auf Vinyl ist da! Early works der early 80’s:
http://www.vinyl-on-demand.com/-1-18-403.htm

Die Tapes von 1980-1982 enthielten Songs die ich von 1978-1981 eingespielt hatte, viele davon live mangels Mehrspuraufnahmegerät oder weil zu kompliziert, dann auf 4-Spur Bandgeräten und letzlich auch einige wenige Stücke in einem 24 Spur Studio, welches ich einige Nächte benutzen durfte.

Die Original Masterbänder sind im Laufe der Zeit verschwunden, es gibt nur noch wenige Cassetten aus der damaligen Zeit. Vinyl on demand hat erstaunlicherweise einen kompletten Satz der “blauen” Studiocassetten. Zu der Zeit gab es noch eine “orange” Serie, die ausschliesslich live eingespielte Songs enthielt, ohne Mehrspurtechnik.

Vinyl on demand hat die Cassetten nur geringfügig nachbearbeitet, um den originalen Cassettensound nicht zu verändern.

Ich freue mich ganz besonders, dass meine Arbeiten von damals nun einen Ehrenplatz in diesem exclusiven Label erhalten haben

symboter-VOD

Layout mode
Predefined Skins
Custom Colors
Choose your skin color
Patterns Background
Images Background